Tricky baseball pitch, but is it allowed? - 1 minute read


This pitcher has some pretty good sleight of hand before delivering a called strike from what appeared to be his empty hand, but is the pitch legal? Pitchers can't balk, or start a pitch and then not finish it. They also can't engage in unsportsmanlike conduct, which in most rulebooks specifies players can't distract the batter.

I just thought it was a pretty good magic trick myself. Head to the comments with your thoughts about the legality!

Image: Instagram / Adrock_5

Source: Boing Boing

Powered by NewsAPI.org

Muriel Baseball
106 views
0 points
Submitted about 2 months ago

Looking for a job?


Content Writer (Part time)
OneCampGuide Austin, TXPart-time about 2 months ago
Elementary Math Content Writer
Elevate K-12 TexasFreelance 3 days ago
Copywriter / Blogger
Directive Technology Integrators Oneonta, NY 13820, USAFull-time SEO, Good communication, Proofreading, Content Creation 4 months ago
Nights/Weekends Writer and Editor -- Disney-Related Content
Cambrick Yard RemoteFull-time about 2 months ago
Operations Associate, Development Writer
Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UT 84123Full-time about 2 months ago
Freelance Writers and Editors
Westchester Publishing Services Danbury, CT 06810Freelance 9 days ago