Tricky baseball pitch, but is it allowed? - 1 minute read


This pitcher has some pretty good sleight of hand before delivering a called strike from what appeared to be his empty hand, but is the pitch legal? Pitchers can't balk, or start a pitch and then not finish it. They also can't engage in unsportsmanlike conduct, which in most rulebooks specifies players can't distract the batter.

I just thought it was a pretty good magic trick myself. Head to the comments with your thoughts about the legality!

Image: Instagram / Adrock_5

Source: Boing Boing

Powered by NewsAPI.org

Muriel Baseball
106 views
0 points
Submitted about 2 months ago

Looking for a job?


Legal Content Writer
Juris Digital Denver, CO 80205Part-time about 2 months ago
Editorial Content Writer (Contract)
Pinterest San Francisco, CA 94103Freelance about 2 months ago
Editor/Writer Disney Theme Park-Related Content
Cambrick Yard RemoteFreelance about 2 months ago
Content Writer
Maiyro RemoteFull-time Writing, Blogging, Web Content Writing, Editing 5 months ago
Content Writer
BizPortals 365 Laguna Hills, CA, USAFull-time Web Content Writing, SEO, B2B, Photoshop 4 months ago
Blog Communication Specialist
R.E.A.L. Horizons Consulting Service Wheaton, MD, USAPart-time Content Creation, WordPress, Good communication 4 months ago